Monday, 1 December 2008

Sonic Youth - Noise Festival 1981

sonic youth, arcadians, live, audience, first gig, new york, 1981

Sonic Youth, live at the Noise Fest, White Columns Gallery NYC, 18th June 1981

The first ever gig Sonic Youth played, though they were at this point called the Arcadians, Lee Raynaldo joined after seeing this show and came up with the name, as seen above he played solo. The actual line-up was: Thurston Moore on guitar and vocals, Kim Gordon, bass and vocals, Ann DeMarinis, keyboards and vocals, and Richard Edson on drums. It seems as if the songs they played at this first gig were never given names, at least none anyone outside of the band seems to know...

01 Unknown Song 1
02 Unknown Song 2
03 Unknown Song 3
04 Unknown Song 4
05 Unknown Song 5

Download sample, it's not in Zip
Youth Noise

No comments: