Saturday, 7 February 2009

Nirvana - Seattle 1988

nirvana, live, audience, seattle, the underground, subpop launch party, 1988

Nirvana, live at The Underground, Subpop 200 Launch Party, Seattle, 28th December 1988

In '88 Subpop released a compilation album showcasing the vast array of talent on their small label, with the likes of Soundgarden, Screaming Trees, Mudhoney and Greenriver featuring prominently. Nirvana played the show and were taped by an audience member (or two, as this is from a couple of sources) as it happens, this is the result. Enjoy!

01 (Jesse Bernstein Introduction)
02 School
03 Love Buzz
04 Floyd The Barber
05 Mr. Moustache
06 Paper Cuts
07 Mexican Seafood
08 Spank Thru
09 Sifting
10 Hairspray Queen
11 Blew

Download samples, they're not in Zip
Nirvana Subpop 200

No comments: