Wednesday, 1 April 2009

Robyn Hitchcock and the Venus 3 - Seattle 2009

robyn hitchcock, venus 3, live, triple door, seattle, audience, 2009

Robyn Hitchcock and the Venus 3, live at The Triple Door, Seattle W.A., 21st March 2009

Hitchcock started his musical life with The Soft Boys before embarking on a solo career. The Venus 3 are his touring band of the moment, although they also recorded together his last studio album, and consist two Seattle based members, Sean Nelson (Harvey Danger, guest vox for many bands inc Minus 5) on vocals and Scott McCaughey (Minus 5) on bass, and R.E.M. bandmates Bill Rieflin (N.I.N., Ministry etc.) on drums and Peter Buck on guitar. Not a bad line-up at all methinks. Enjoy!

01 intro/talk
02 Out Of The Picture
03 Airscape
04 talk
05 The Lizard
06 What You Is
07 Hurry For The Sky
08 N.Y. Doll
09 Viva Sea-Tac
10 Flesh Number One (Beatle Dennis)
11 The Authority Box
12 talk
13 Saturday Groovers
14 Madonna of the Wasps
15 Up To Our Nex
16 talk
17 Jewels for Sophia
01 The Ghost Ship (solo Robyn)
02 The Wreck of the Arthur Lee (solo Robyn)
03 Creeped Out
04 talk
05 I'm Falling
06 talk
07 Goodnight Oslo

Venus Door 1
Venus Door 2

No comments: